More Bags

February 2, 2010 at 6:31 pm 3 comments

Remember these bags?
Well I was asked to make some more for the secretaries at Nathan’s school. I was running low on pants, so I also used one of Ricardo’s shirts that was pretty much thread barren.

I made sure to sew down the sides of the buttons to be sure that it wouldn’t come open!

I love the “extra button” from Ricardo’s leather coat. I think it totally fits the theme.

I carefully removed the pocket from the front of the shirt and used it on the inside.

Here’s the back.

Here’s another one. I used the shirt material to make the flowers here.

Once again I kept the back leg intact, so I could use the pocket on the inside.

The back of this one.

Entry filed under: Crafts.

Teeth “That Mom”

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. The Diaper Diaries  |  February 2, 2010 at 7:22 pm

    Ridiculously adorable!!!!

    Reply
  • 2. Nicole  |  February 2, 2010 at 8:47 pm

    they’re both really cute, but i especially love the second one!

    Reply
  • 3. Sue  |  February 8, 2010 at 6:32 pm

    Fabulous!! I will have to make these!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



