“That Mom”

February 5, 2010 at 4:36 pm 2 comments

I always thought I would be “that mom.” You know the one who does a daily craft with the kids and lets them help me cook at every opportunity.

However, daily chores, laundry, errands and my own crafting keep me from doing that very often.

Well the other day I decided to put chores, laundry, tv and my own crafting aside and became that mom…if only for a few hours!
I brought out all the the crafting supplies that had to do with hearts and valentines and let them get to work.

There was glitter and glue and paint everywhere, but they had a ball!

We strung into garland  all the hearts they decorated.

We also baked some fresh bread. They loved getting their hands in there and kneading the dough.

Here it is during its second rising.

Fresh out of the oven, honey wheat bread.

I bet you wish you had “smell-o-vision.”

I served it with homemade corn chowder.

Entry filed under: Activities, Cooking, Crafts.

More Bags Valentine Mailbox

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Deanna  |  February 6, 2010 at 4:10 pm

    I was “that mom” when I was a nanny. How sad is that?

    Reply
  • 2. The diaper diaries  |  February 7, 2010 at 4:40 pm

    I have been making all fresh bread this year and am LOVING it!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



