Updated Dresser

March 24, 2010 at 3:05 pm 4 comments

Piper Ann had this dainty little dresser that we got from Ricardo’s grandma when she died. I loved the lines of it and the legs. I hated having to fold all of her pants in thirds to fit them in the drawers and having to use two drawers just for pajamas.

While we were helping my mom move into her new house here, I came across a purple dresser that my sister painted when she lived at home. Since she now lives in Hawaii, I didn’t think she’d be needing it anytime soon. So, I snagged it.

I don’t have a full on “before” picture, but here are some pictures after I sanded it.

It wasn’t too bad, but it wasn’t right for PA’s room.

After I snagged this dresser, a day later I dragged this out of someone’s trash and decided I was going to somewhat redo her room.

But, more on that later.

Here is the after of the dresser…

I painted it all white and bought these large flower decals from byrdiegraphics on etsy.

I scrounged up all the random knobs I could find around the house and painted them black.  I also had 4 backplates in two different styles that I painted aqua blue.

Accessorized.

Entry filed under: Decorating.

Mallory New Cabinet

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sabrina  |  March 24, 2010 at 3:16 pm

    Gorgeous work on that dresser!

    Reply
  • 2. kellimcgill  |  March 24, 2010 at 4:50 pm

    super cute!! i used decals from byrdiegraphics for paisley’s room too 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. New Cabinet « 3inunder3  |  March 26, 2010 at 7:22 am

    […] a sideboard in the dining room, or in Piper Ann’s room for toy storage. Since she got a new dresser, I used her old dresser as a sideboard in the dining room and decided to put the cabinet in her […]

    Reply
  • 4. Kids Bathroom Before « 3inunder3  |  May 4, 2010 at 6:57 am

    […] I did manage to salvage the knobs for Piper Ann’s  bedroom. […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



