Elongated Dress

May 28, 2010 at 7:05 am 1 comment

I love to wear dresses in the summer, especially when its really hot. The problem is that most of them are way too short, one gust of wind and HELLO!

When it was still a little cold outside I bought this black dress from Target ( I also bought one in pink, but more on that later). It was of course really short. I just wore it over jeans with a cardigan.

You can’t really tell how short it is in this terrible picture, but it is. (Ignore my son’s unmade bed in the background!)

The dress had an empire waist, so I just ripped the seam there. I wanted the dress to be about 6 inches longer to hit me right above the knee. I had some white cotton knit tshirt material that I had leftover from a different project that I cut to length and width.

I added some fabric rosettes for interest.

Next up is the pink one. I’ll share it with you when I finish it!

Entry filed under: sewing, Uncategorized.

Collaberation Clean Garage

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Another Elongated Dress « 3inunder3  |  June 21, 2010 at 6:33 am

    […] 21, 2010 Remember this dress? Well here is the pink one as promised. I think I like this one better. Its less tight in […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



