Handmade Holidays 7

December 20, 2010 at 4:50 am Leave a comment

Cherry Infused Whiskey
I took a 1.75 liter bottle of Jack Daniels and poured a little out (it didn’t go to waste, just to waist!). I added maraschino cherries without the juice to the whiskey and let it soak for a week.

(No, I didn’t drink that much! I took the picture after I had poured it into bottles)

I found these bottles that Ricardo had previously used for brewing beer, and poured the whiskey into them. I made sure to remove the cherries in case they got nasty.

I plan on adding a recipe for Manhattans. However it would be great added to Coke for cherry Cokes or to 7up for cherry 7ups!

Entry filed under: Handmade Holidays.

Handmade Holidays 6 Handmade Holidays # 7

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



