Handmade Holidays # 7

December 22, 2010 at 6:02 am Leave a comment

Wire Cloches and glittered Christmas trees are number 7.

A while back I bookmarked these wire cloches.
Instead of banging them against a metal bowl, I just made relief cuts and bent the tops down.

I spray painted a wooden candle holder topped with wooden ball black to use as the handle and added an adorable grosgrain ribbon bow.

I found these great letters at Hobby Lobby, sprayed them black and tied them with ribbon around the handle.

The cloches house a green glittered Christmas tree.


The trees are topped with a felt star that I whipped stitched with green thread. I stuck a tooth pick into the top of the tree to hold the star.

 

I found these wooden disks at Hobby Lobby that I sprayed black and glittered the edges.

I also made one that is just for winter, not so Christmasy.

I used this tutorial for the snowflake looking thing hanging from the center. I used hot glue instead of staples.

Entry filed under: Handmade Holidays.

Handmade Holidays 7 Bookmarks

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



