This is sort of interesting

November 6, 2007 at 10:18 pm 4 comments

Check this out www.myfootprint.org.

I got 3.8. Ricardo, Mr. “We live in a disposable society,” got 4.5. I think its because he always drives alone and I never do.

I bet my buds at Big Binder, check out her tips for eating locally, and Look Mom Look, check out her tips on living “green,” probably will have the lowest.

I’d be curious to see how I stand up to all of you, so feel free to leave a comment.

Entry filed under: Random.

Seriously, its really starting to take its toll. Happy Birthday Piper Ann!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. bigbinder  |  November 7, 2007 at 4:19 am

    Yes; thank goodness for Cheeze Kurls. If I had to eat snacks imported from Detroit or something I would have a much higher score.

    Reply
  • 2. hotomom  |  November 7, 2007 at 6:03 pm

    I am too embarrassed to tell you what my score is but good for you on the 3.8. JT’s was better but only because he takes public transportation from time to time.

    Reply
  • 3. Deanna  |  November 9, 2007 at 6:18 pm

    I’m not getting why my footprint is so unbelievably large. Olivia, I know you have electricity and running water, and I haven’t seen a self-sustaining farm in your backyard, so what is your secret?

    Reply
  • 4. Catherine  |  November 9, 2007 at 10:05 pm

    Thinking the same thing Deanna. I try to do my best by the earth but I am getting a a high number, too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



