Living Room

January 8, 2008 at 3:21 pm 6 comments

I’m in the process of redecorating my living room. Here are some before pictures. It didn’t really look like this. I had everything pulled away from the walls, so I could paint.

Who knew that a lamp on the floor could be so exciting. Piper Ann lied under it the whole time I painted.

Oh, and Murphy (the dog that I hate) at an 8oz container of spackle. That was a cheap Sunday morning trip to the only vet open on Sundays. Now we wait to see if it hardens in his system. I swear I’m not crossing my fingers.

lr1.jpglr2.jpglr3.jpg

Entry filed under: Projects/ideas.

Grillz Living Room Update

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Char  |  January 8, 2008 at 4:04 pm

    Oh the joys of having a dog!

    Reply
  • 2. hotomom  |  January 8, 2008 at 8:33 pm

    I don’t have my fingers crossed either.

    Reply
  • 3. Jackie  |  January 8, 2008 at 10:05 pm

    You’re re-decorating? What a surprise! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 4. Nicky  |  January 9, 2008 at 1:51 am

    Your dog should get together with my dog.
    She loves diapers (our yard looks lovely) and has eaten: one birthday cake, one untouched pan of brownies, approximately 2lbs of butter, more loaves of bread then I can count and one time, a pound of raw bacon that gave her a nasty bacterial infection. Lucky for her, we were visiting my hometown and got her to a cheap vet that saved her life.
    It’s like the Hungry Catapillar.
    But she was still hungry…

    Reply
  • 5. lookmomlook  |  January 9, 2008 at 4:29 am

    Murphy! He is definitely pushing his luck! I can’t wait to see what you do with the living room. I miss mooching inspiration from all your decorating know how πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 6. Cleavermama  |  January 12, 2008 at 2:23 am

    Where can i buy that spackle? Just kidding!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



