Sorry

January 23, 2008 at 2:16 am 3 comments

Sorry its been so long, since I’ve posted. My life has been crazy for the last couple of weeks. I just don’t have anything really interesting to blog about (what a shock, right!)

Can you believe it about Heath Ledger? I haven’t really seen any of his movies except Brokeback Mountain. I didn’t really know what all the hype was about. I know there were elicit homosexual sex scenes that caused all the chatter, but other than that it was kind of boring. I just feel bad for the ones he left behind.

I had the experience of visiting my brother in jail this weekend. My 16 year old sister and I went. I didn’t realize how hard it was until we were saying good bye.

When they announced that visiting times had started, we took an elevator up to the floor we were assigned. When we got off it was a claustrophobic’s nightmare. The ceilings were only like 7 feet high and the halls were only 6 feet wide. There were the bays like you see in movies, and a phone. We waited a few minutes and then he appeared in the 4×4 room that he was locked into. If I was him, I would tell people never to come visit. There would be no way in “you know where,” that I would let them lock me in that room.

Anyway, we got to talk for 40 minutes. He told me about all of the soul searching he’s doing. How he’s going to straighten out his life, etc. Of course all of us broke down and cried, but the hardest thing was when they announced visitation was over. I had to hug him goodbye, by placing my hand on the window. (I’m crying just writing about it). It really hit me hard that I would see my brother almost weekly for 6 mos, but never be able to hug him, or just pat him on the back. When we joked, he had to refrain from smiling, because his lips were so chapped, cracked and scabbed. Luckily I put money in his account, so he could order some chapstick from the commissary. He would get it the next day.

Please keep him in your prayers that he stays safe.

Ricardo  just informed me that this is not good blog material. Unfortunately I don’t care, and its what’s on my mind. Sorry to bore you with familial drama.

Entry filed under: Random.

Scary Picture

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. thediaperdiaries  |  January 23, 2008 at 2:23 am

    oh, I am so sorry about your brother. That frankly just sucks. And crazy about Heath Ledger. Only 28. that is too sad.

    Reply
  • 2. Char  |  January 23, 2008 at 2:48 pm

    Sorry to hear about your brother. I hope that the next 6 months go quickly for you guys. And hey, it’s your blog you can blog about whatever you want and we’ll still read it.

    Reply
  • 3. adventuremom  |  January 23, 2008 at 5:22 pm

    My thoughts are with you O. I know how hard it can be. And it’s your blog, so blog what you want to 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



