Happy Mother’s Day to Me

November 14, 2011 at 7:42 pm 1 comment

Yes, I know its November and no this isn’t an old post I’m just now publishing.

Ricardo finally finished my Mother’s day present, and I’m so thrilled.  I asked for picture frame molding going up the stairs and under the chair rail in the upstairs hallway.

Here’s a post with pictures of what the stairway used to look like.

Under the chair rail I had stenciled some flowers that were cute, but I was sick of them. Also, the collage was kind of bugging me too.

You can vaguely see the lines I drew to mark out where I wanted the frames.

Using some decorative molding he made frames using my not-so accurate drawings. There was a lot of measuring and remeasuring.

It looked like this for a long time. Those little triangles were really difficult to cut! I was so afraid that he was going to cut off a finger. After all the molding was up, I painted everything white.

Here are the after pictures…

The oak banister needed to go.

I also decided to do a black and white photo collage. I love the way it turned out!

Entry filed under: Decorating.

Pins

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Jen @ BigBinder  |  November 15, 2011 at 11:46 am

    That looks awesome!! I love the photo collage too. You guys do nice work 🙂

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Top Posts