Call Me Crazy

November 24, 2007 at 3:01 am 3 comments

Well most of you bloggers already did.

I was one of the crazies that woke up at 5:30 this morning to get a good deal. I know, I know I’m not really that hard core, because I wasn’t camping at Best Buy yesterday at 1:50 pm while people drove by in search of the last can of green beans in St. Louis.

For the past few years I’ve been a Black Friday addict. Its my own personal tradition. There’s something strange about shopping for 4 hours only to come home and find your family still in their pajamas. I love getting to the store before its light out and the air is so cool and crisp.

I only bought one thing for myself which is quite a feat.

Hope you all had a pleasant Black Friday whether you spent it fighting crowds or fighting your children to sleep in.

Ps. Why does “bloggers” show up on spell check if I’m referring to some people who write a blog? Strange.

Entry filed under: Random. Tags: , .

Deez…I mean Pea. I don’t get it.

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. thediaperdiaries  |  November 24, 2007 at 6:44 pm

    It spell checks blog too. Strange indeed.

    Reply
  • 2. Nicole  |  November 24, 2007 at 10:53 pm

    Beat ya! I got up to feed Jack Henry at 4:30 and went to Kohls right after that…however, that was my only stop of the day. If he hadn’t woken up to eat, I probably wouldn’t have gone out shopping, but it worked out. I did get some great stuff SO CHEAP, so it was totally worth it. But I’m not usually this hard core.

    Reply
  • 3. bigbinder  |  November 29, 2007 at 4:39 am

    I sent my husband out instead. Yes; I am playing the “I have to work” card a little too much, but hey. Get it while you can.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



