Wii

December 13, 2007 at 9:13 pm 4 comments

This summer Ricardo bought a Wii. I was like “woo hoo, just what you need another video gaming system.” I was getting patio furniture, so I thought he should get something too.

I’ve come to actually like the Wii. You would never catch me playing it by myself, but I like it when I play it. The best game is bowling. I’ve actually beat Ricardo once. Its a fun thing to do when other couples come over.

So,  last week they were giving away free video games at his work for a system we don’t own.  Ricardo took it anyway thinking I could sell it on ebay or whatever. A coworker of his took it to Walmart and they gave her store credit. He did the same thing on Sunday, but came home with Guitar Hero III. Of course he had to drive to a Walmart 30 minutes away, because its a hot commodity this year.

After he hooked it up and started playing he got booed off the stage. He handed me the “hammer,” and I too got booed off the stage. Next, his turn, booed again. Next my turn. Finished the song and set a record.

Obviously since then he’s almost mastered every song, blah, blah, blah. It just warms my heart to know that I kicked his butt in the beginning and if I played as much as he does I’d be better than him!

Entry filed under: Random. Tags: , , .

Meme Update Crank That

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Char  |  December 14, 2007 at 12:56 am

    We love our Wii. Lately we’ve been playing Mario & Sonic’s Olympic game. Clare loves to play table tennis.

    Reply
  • 2. bigbinder  |  December 18, 2007 at 2:15 am

    Good thing he took those guitar lessons for his electric guitar, he was really dedicated to/serious about that…

    Reply
  • 3. cleaver mama  |  December 27, 2007 at 3:37 am

    Once again-I am laughing histerically at this. I might start crying now because I miss you. Picturing you and Ricardo stumbling around on a
    Friday night with this guitar is killing me. And now knowing that Big Binder and fam is coming. Picturing the 4 of you on this guitar has me hysterical. I want video! 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. One Week Later « Big Binder  |  January 6, 2008 at 1:59 am

    […] One Week Later Jump to Comments I can’t believe that a week ago, I was in The Lou visiting the 3inunder3 family and having an awesome time.  Upon arrival I was immediately given a glass of wine and within a very short time was being booed off the stage while playing “Guitar Hero“. […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



