Hobby Hump day- Bike Basket

December 24, 2008 at 3:33 am 3 comments

Piper Ann and Oliver got these really awesome bikes from their grandpa for an early Christmas present.

dscn0603

dscn0599

They rode them in small circles around the garage eventhough it was like 3 degrees outside.

Piper Ann was trying to balance a little makeup bag full of who knows what on the back step and it kept falling off. So, I whipped up this little bag that velcros around the seat.

dscn0602
dscn0601
Now the makeup bag doesn’t fall off when she makes her hairpin turns!

After the holidays I might try to make one for the front that a baby doll can sit in.

I hope you all have a very wonderful Christmas!

Entry filed under: Hobby Hump Day.

Twas a Few Days Before Christmas… Happy New Year

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. kellimcgill  |  December 24, 2008 at 4:35 am

    I like the way that you whipped up a bag that would have taken me a week to make 🙂 It’s super cute.

    Oh…I finally got my table done. Check it out. http://www.kellogues.wordpress.com

    Reply
  • 2. Nicole  |  December 24, 2008 at 5:09 am

    very cool bikes!

    piper ann looks so cute all bundled up like that!

    Reply
  • 3. beth  |  January 2, 2009 at 4:46 pm

    I just found your blog through the Sew Mama Sew giveaway list – I now have time to actually read them. I love the bike bag and also love the great oilcloth chairs in your garage! Have a great New Year.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



