Tea Wallet

May 2, 2009 at 2:23 am 3 comments

My mother-in-law travels a lot and loves tea. For her birthday I decided to make her a tea wallet to keep in her suitcase. She often brings her own tea.

dscn1031

dscn1032

She said she made a cup as soon as she opened it.

I would lead you to a tutorial I found online, but I looked at a few and made my own pattern. There are some easy to follow ones out there, though!

Entry filed under: Crafts. Tags: .

Dear Children… Wooden Tree

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Deanna  |  May 2, 2009 at 3:25 am

    Cute! You’re such a great daughter-in-law.

    I’m happy to see you back in the blogging saddle.

    Reply
  • 2. Wooden Tree « 3inunder3  |  May 2, 2009 at 6:58 pm

    […] 2, 2009 April is a heavy birthday month for us. You might remember the Tea Wallet, and the Fabric House. Not to mention Nathan’s birthday, and my niece’s birthday also. […]

    Reply
  • 3. 2009 Recap « 3inunder3  |  January 2, 2010 at 6:15 pm

    […] my cousin’s daughters birthday. *Celebrated Nathan’s 6th birthday. *My mom and Mother in Law celebrated their birthdays too! *Went to Mexico to celebrate 2 of my good friends and my 30th […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



