“I Want Wavy Hair!”

September 2, 2010 at 7:31 am 1 comment

Piper Ann has a new friend in her Kindergarten class who apparently has wavy hair worth coveting.
I took her to work with me the other day and she asked me to give her wavy hair, so I spent 20 minutes curling her hair. Due to lack of communication she wound up in tears (not really far fetched for her). “Its curly, not wavy!” So after a full blown meltdown in the car. I came up with plan B.

(“I don’t do mornings”)

It didn’t turn out as wavy as I’d hoped, but she loved it. Next time I’ll spritz her hair with water.

Entry filed under: Piper Ann.

Bib Necklaces and A Giveaway Peanut Butter and Jellidilla

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Nicole  |  September 2, 2010 at 11:57 am

    my mom used to do this to my hair all the time! she always did it after washing my hair and then letting it dry halfway.

    piper ann looks cute!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



