Do Too, Do Not, Do Too, Do Not

May 6, 2008 at 11:59 pm 2 comments

…I was actually part of this conversation. Although Oliver walks around the house all day saying those words, except in past tense.
With a few preceding questions we came upon the topic of how people get cancer. I explained that there’s no way to prevent cancer, but there are things you can do to reduce the risk. I explained that not smoking would be one of those things.
Nathan,”Well you smoke mom.”
Now, I can’t completely deny this, because I used to smoke before kids. I have also been known to have one every great while…like 2 a year. However, I’ve never smoked in front of my kids.
Me,”No I don’t”
Nathan, “yes you do.”
“No, I don’t”
“Yes, you do.”
“Nathan, when did you see me smoke?”
“In the car when daddy was driving.”
Ok, now I know this never happened, because even when I was a “smoker” I never smoked in the car when Ricardo was driving, except on the very rare occasion.
“Nathan, that never happened. I don’t smoke.”
“Do too”
“Do not…”
Nathan, “Smoking is for LOSERS mom”
Fabulous

Entry filed under: Nathan, Random.

My Mother’s Day Wishlist Please Pray

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. dabinl  |  May 7, 2008 at 12:41 am

    “Smoking is for LOSERS mom”
    i love this line 🙂
    nice post

    Reply
  • 2. bigbinder  |  May 11, 2008 at 8:39 pm

    My Dad smokes; I’m not sure how I would handle that one… Grandpa isn’t a looser. But smoking is bad. For you, but for Grandpa it’s OK. But not really.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



